

ST MEWAN PARISH COUNCIL

Parish Clerk: Wendy Yelland (CiLCA)

Tre Bethan

The Chase, Sticker

St Austell, PL26 7HL

Tele: 07464 350837

E: <u>clerk@stmewanparishcouncil.gov.uk</u>
W: <u>www.stmewanparishcouncil.gov.uk</u>
Follow us on Facebook & Twitter

<u>Draft Minutes of an Extra Ordinary Council Meeting held on the 31st March 2025 commencing</u> at 19.00 in St Marks Church Hall

EX11/25 Persons Present/Apologies

Present: Cllr Mrs Tarbox (Chair), Cllr Watts, Cllr Davis, Cllr Spencer

Present: Wendy Yelland - Parish Clerk, Amanda Kendall - Deputy Clerk

Public Present: No members of the public

Apologies: Cllr Jannaway, Cllr Vine, Cllr Heyward, Cllr Rees-Webb.

EX12/25 Declarations of Interest from Members/Dispensations

Cllr Richards

EX13/25 Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960

To **RESOLVE** that in view of the confidential nature of the business about to be transacted it is advisable that the press and public be excluded and are instructed to withdraw during the discussion of the following item. Prop Cllr Mrs Tarbox, sec Cllr Vine.

Confidential Minute filed under Minute No; EX14/25

EX14/25 Parish Council Insurers

To RECEIVE update. RESOLVE how best to proceed

There being no further business to be transacted the meeting closed at 19.30 pm

Signed	Date	
- 8	Chair of Full Council	

Council Members

Cllr Mrs Tarbox - Chair

Cllr Vine - Vice Chair

Cllr Mrs Heyward

Cllr Debbie Watts

Cllr Davis

Cllr Jannaway

Cllr Richards

Cllr Rees Webb

Cllr Spencer